contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

Rathgar Avenue

(01) 4907661

Staff & Board


The Principal 

Mr Ivan Pearson
V & VI classes

Deputy Principal

Ms Sandra Adams
I & II classes


Special Duties

Ms Irene Hamilton Fox
Junior & Senior Infants

Ms Katie Warren
III & IV classes

Mrs Helen Sheridan
Learning Support

Mrs Fern Mullen
Resource Teacher

Mrs Heather Gilbert
Special Needs Assistant

Ms Aisling McDermott



Board of Management

The Board of Management is made up of representatives of the trustees of the school, representatives of the Methodist Church in Ireland, parents' representatives, a teachers' representative, the principal and two members of the wider community. The board is responsible for the running of the school, the appointment of staff and for the financial management of all Department of Education and Skills grants and voluntary subscriptions to the school.

Each board serves for a four year term.  The parents' representatives are elected at the joint AGM of the Board of Management and Parents' Association. All members serve in a voluntary capacity.


Chairperson: Rev Andrew Dougherty

Treasurer: Mr Declan Whelan

Secretary: Mr Derek Seymour

Community Representative: Mr Barry O' Neill

Parents' Representative: Ms Mairead Lawless

Parents' Representative: Mr Julian Beatty

Principal: Mr Ivan Pearson

Teachers' Representative: Ms Katie Warren